What I Ate Wednesday #2

Today’s blog post is coming from a rather empty bedroom as we prepare to give it a well overdue splash of paint and add some new furniture and curtains.

When we first moved in, my teenage self thought to go with a ‘beachy’ theme, painting the walls blue and yellow ๐Ÿ˜• , which funny enough two of my high schools friends had exactly the same colours in their rooms. This time round I’m going for a more minimal look and as I plan to move out sometime in the new year, we chose to go with something more adaptable with either a white with cream or white with grey/blue trimming.

In between working, cleaning and doing my Kayla Itsines Week 4 Arms & Abs workout, here is what I ate ๐Ÿ™‚

Breakfast:

Multi-grain-muffin-with-peanut-butter-banana-cinnamon

Multi-grain English muffin with banana & cinnamon

A multi-grain English muffin with Sanitarium natural peanut butter spread, topped with banana slices and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

Lunch:

vegetable-burger-wrap

Vegetable burger wrap

This was so delicious and quick to prepare. I topped a Wonder White high fibre wrap with a homemade avocado and lime guacamole, a Macro Wholefoods mild curry vegetable burger, fresh tomato, cucumber, purple onion, cos lettuce and a squeeze of tomato sauce. I also think this would make a great salad combination.

Dinner:

Vegetarian tacos

Vegetarian tacos with homemade chilli


So I know I’m definitely in need of some lessons in food photography. Tonight’s dinner was tacos filled with a homemade veggie chilli which was made using tomatoes, mushrooms and beans. I topped my tacos with fresh tomato, iceberg lettuce and a tiny bit of tasty cheese.

Thanks for tuning in for another What I Ate Wednesday. I hope you have a great morning or evening wherever you are reading this from ๐Ÿ™‚

LEAVE A REPLY

