Something Good In Every Day

every-day-may-not-be-good-but-there-is-something-positive-in-every-day
This past weekend has been far from ideal. On Friday night my car was vandalised which was followed by several unfortunate events and topped off by shattering my iPhone this morning.

While these problems are only small and somewhat trivial even the little things can add up and leave you feeling down and out.

Determined to not make this weekend a complete write-off, I started listing all the positive things that came out of this long-weekend and sure enough I was able to account several reasons to smile and to be grateful for.

Family
First and foremost I’m thankful for my loving boyfriend and his family who took care of my car and were able to remove all the graffiti. I went into panic mode when I saw the state of it and started stressing over how much it was going to cost to fix. There was no need to stress as the paint was still wet, all it needed was a little bit of elbow grease and a good polish.

My Favourite Breakfast Spot
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at one of our favourite cafes, Crowded House. I’m so predictable and almost always order the same meal, smashed avocado and fetta with poached eggs served on sourdough toast with a macadamia nut and lime dukkah. I also polished off a skinny cappuccino Nom Nom Nom 🙂

Furniture Shopping
On Saturday my boyfriend and I ventured out to IKEA in search of some new furniture for my bedroom. It was hectic to say the least but we managed to navigate the maze and find some pieces that ticked all the boxes. Unfortunately, the flat-packed items wouldn’t fit into my car so I’m thinking of getting them delivered. Here are some of my favourite pieces.

I hope you are having a great start to the week but if you’re like me and it’s been a bit shaky, I encourage you to take some time out to list the things that you are grateful for. It really helps puts things into perspective and most importantly can make you feel a lot better 🙂

LEAVE A REPLY

