What I Ate Wednesday #5

Happy Hump Day!

It’s that time of the week again when I share what I eat in a day. Today I loaded up on plenty of nutritious carbs to power me through tonight’s sunset beach run.

Breakfast
sun-kissed-smoothie
Sun-kissed smoothie with frozen mango, pineapple, orange juice and passionfruit.

I was up with the birds this morning and enjoyed this summery smoothie while catching up on my favourite blogs and listening to music. It made me feel so energised and ready to attack the day.

Lunch
roasted-vegetable-salad

Roast vegetable & kale salad served with yoghurt chia seed dressing.

I just discovered this salad mix from Coles Supermarkets, its a kale coleslaw with red cabbage, carrot, beetroot and broccoli. I added some pumpkin and baby potatoes cooked in no oil or salt just baked with a sprinkle of Italian herbs and fresh thyme. I topped the salad with a yoghurt and chia seed dressing and a sprinkle of sesame and pumpkin seeds which came with the salad mix. I’m usually a bit of a skeptic when it comes to pre-packaged salads but this was delicious and low in calories and fat.

Dinner
pumpkin-and-leek-quiche

Pumpkin and leek quiche served with green beans.

I wasn’t feeling super hungry and ate about half the amount pictured. The quiche was homemade with pumpkin, sweet potato, leek, garlic, eggs, ricotta, parmesan and basil.

Thanks for reading and have a great day 🙂

LEAVE A REPLY

