Christmas Chaos Averted

Hello! How was your weekend?

Mine was fairly quiet as I needed to finish off an assignment.

You know that feeling when you can’t concentrate on anything else until you get that one thing done and off your plate.Well this was that one thing and even though it wasn’t the most exciting of weekends hitting that send button on Sunday evening felt so good!

Over the weekend I also took some time to do a bit of Christmas planning and online shopping.I have to say I’m pretty chuffed with myself when it comes to Christmas shopping, in my mind I’ve got it down to a fine art ๐Ÿ˜›

Every year I create a ‘fancy’ excel spreadsheet which lists the person, present, store, the cost of the present and a column to tick off when I have the present ready to go.

I highly recommend doing this as it’s so much easier to keep to budget and avoid going overboard, which is something I’m inclined to do. If I had to choose my language of love I would definitely be the gift-giver.

What I also love about this spreadsheet is you can map out which shops you need to visit.I might love shopping but I don’t enjoy the crowds so being able to get in and out as quickly as possible is a must at this time of year.

In between purchasing gifts for loved ones I also sneakily purchased a few items for myself.

Frank Body Scrub

Frank-Body-Scrub
It seems like everyone has tried this body scrub (well at least on Instagram), so I was keen to try it out for myself. I picked up the original coffee scrub and I will definitely share a review once I have tried it out ๐Ÿ™‚

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

The-Happiness-Project
I’ve seen so many bloggers rave about this book so I had to check it out. ‘The Happiness Project’ is going to be my summer read once I finally finish ‘Almost French‘.

Question Of The Day?

Do you plan your Christmas Shopping?
What are your top tips for surviving Christmas shopping madness?

LEAVE A REPLY

